Lingering Again

How do you cope with the loneliness and ache?

It is so hard to be alone. I just want a companion, someone to be with. And I just want some affection. I want to cuddle. I want to hold hands. I want to kiss. I’m not asking for much. A guy like me should be able to do all of those things. I’m so tired of watching all the guys around me do them. I am not a loser. I am not ugly. I am not socially inept. *sigh*

Once again my finger lingers over the publish button. My dad says I should just not think about it. Just don’t think about it and it will all go away.

4 thoughts on “Lingering Again

  1. I think it would be a safe thing not to put all of your “eggs” in one “basket” and look to spread these desires to appropriate sources.As for loneliness, if you ever want to hang out, I know that a number of us would love to just hang out and have fun.

  2. “How do you cope with the loneliness and ache?” That is a question that I have been trying to answer for 22 years. But really, I don’t know. I’ve surrounded myself by people my whole life and I still feel so lonely and separated from the world…

  3. Wait, Peter … you’re a … human?! I can’t be seen in public with you. What would it do to my image? ;)And Remus, I love you when I say this, and I say this as much to myself, a big part of feeling lonely is this: you have to let people in……even if you sometimes get hurt by them. A hard lesson to learn, and I’m still learning it.

Leave a Reply

